Alumni News - August 2014
Next Steps
home link

Alumni News

Ellis, Elkins to Receive Alumni Awards

Former American Optometric Association President Joe Ellis, OD ’86 , has been named Southern College of Optometry’s 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award recipient, and SCO faculty member Lindsay Elkins, OD ’07 , has been named the college’s Young Alumni Award recipient. SCO will present the awards at this year’s Convocation ceremony on Friday, October 10. In receiving SCO’s Lifetime Achievement Award, Dr. Joe Ellis is being recognized for his significant contributions to the profession of... Read More
Posted by Amy Dunbar at 8/25/14 | 0 comments

Sandefur Named Executive Director of the Year

James Sandefur, OD '65, Executive Director of the Optometry Association of Louisiana was recently selected as the 2014 recipient of the Virgil Deering Optometric Executive Director of the Year Award. Dr. Sandefur received the prestigious award at the 2014 American Optometric Association (AOA) Congress in Philadelphia. The award, presented annually since 2000 by the North Central States Optometric Council to an outstanding state optometric executive director, recognizes the dedicated,... Read More
Posted by Amy Dunbar at 8/12/14 | 0 comments